Wednesday, June 17, 2009

Rock Band Country July Release

ROCK BAND lovers, Harmonix, the leading developer of music-based games, and MTV Games, a part of Viacom's MTV Networks, along with distribution partner Electronic Arts Inc., today announced plans for a July 21, 2009 North American release of Rock Band Country Track Pack for the Xbox 36, PlayStation 3, PlayStation 2, and the Wii system from Nintendo.

First confirmed songs for ROCK BAND COUNTRY TRACK PACK include "Any Man Of Mine" by Shania Twain and more. See the complete list of confirmed songs below.

1. Alan Jackson - Good Time
2. Brooks & Dunn - Hillbilly Deluxe
3. Dierks Bentley - Free & Easy (Down the Road I Go)
4. Dixie Chicks - Sin Wagon
5. Drive-By Truckers - 3 Dimes Down
6. Jason Aldean - She's Country
7. Kenny Chesney - She Thinks My Tractor's Sexy
8. Kenny Rogers - The Gambler
9. Lucinda Williams - Can't Let Go
10. Martina McBride - This One's For the Girls
11. Rascal Flatts - Me and My Gang
12. Shania Twain - Any Man of Mine
13. Steve Earle - Satellite Radio

Rock Band Country Track Pack will be a standalone software which will feature 21 country songs. The complete catalogue will me released next month.