Wednesday, December 30, 2009

The OFFICIAL 2010 Canadian Olympic Men's Hockey Team Roster

The 2010 Canadian Olympic Men's Hockey Team roster was unvailed today at the IIHF world junior hockey championships in Saskatchewan, and they are...


- Martin Brodeur, New Jersey Devils
- Marc-Andre Fleury, Pittsburgh Penguins
- Roberto Luongo, Vancouver Canucks


- Dan Boyle, San Jose Sharks
- Drew Doughty, Los Angeles Kings
- Duncan Keith, Chicago Blackhawks
- Scott Niedermayer, Anaheim Ducks
- Chris Pronger, Philadelphia Flyers
- Brent Seabrook, Chicago Blackhawks
- Shea Weber, Nashville Predators


- Patrice Bergeron, Boston Bruins
- Sidney Crosby, Pittsburgh Penguins
- Ryan Getzlaf, Anaheim Ducks
- Dany Heatley, San Jose Sharks
- Jarome Iginla, Calgary Flames
- Patrick Marleau, San Jose Sharks
- Brenden Morrow, Dallas Stars
- Rick Nash, Columbus Blue Jackets
- Corey Perry, Anaheim Ducks
- Mike Richards, Philadelphia Flyers
- Eric Staal, Carolina Hurricanes
- Joe Thornton, San Jose Sharks
- Jonathan Toews, Chicago Blackhawks

Scott Niedermayer will serve as the Team's Captian, and Sidney Crosby and Jerome Iginla will be the Alternate Captian's. Niedermayer was selected as captain based on experience, he is already a member of the so-called Triple Gold Club, a select group of players who have won a Stanley Cup, world championship and Olympic gold medal.